TAIT |

TABC Certification 2009 Version

TABC Certification 2009 Version

1727462

Online Course / 3 Hours 20 Minutes

$25

COURSE DESCRIPTION

This course provides you with the necessary knowledge and techniques you need to be a responsible seller of alcohol. Specifically, you will learn how to protect yourself and your establishment from liability; how alcohol affects your customers; how to recognize the effects of alcohol on your customers; how to prevent customers from becoming intoxicated; how to intervene when you need to refuse a sale to someone; how to prevent and deal with disturbances; how to accurately check IDs and recognize minors; how to prevent second-party sales; and how to refuse a sale.



LEARNING OBJECTIVES

  • Describe alcohol use
  • Recognize the effects of alcohol
  • Identify the seller?s role in the enhancement of public safety
  • Discuss the seller?s responsibilities and obligations under the Texas law
  • Define blood alcohol concentration and how it is calculated
  • Describe the effects of mixing alcohol with other drugs
  • Recognize intoxicated individuals
  • Refuse a sale to someone with minimal conflict
  • Prevent disturbances in the establishment and handle difficult situations
  • Check IDs accurately, and recognize clues for when an individual is using a fake ID
  • Recognize second-party sales




  • SME

    This course is created and brought to you by 360training, a leading provider of accredited e-learning courses for working professionals through today's leading schools, associations, and corporations. 360training?s high-quality e-learning courses assist thousands of working professionals in a wide range of disciplines, helping them to succeed in today?s marketplace, to renew licenses, to acquire certifications, or to prepare for new professions. This course was created by the instructional design staff of 360training in connection with field professionals whose many years of experience in adult educational theory and distance learning technology make the process of certification, compliance, and training as convenient, engaging, and cost-effective as possible.



    State Requirements: See rules regarding Server Training from the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission:

    Click here.



    At the present time, it is not a requirement of state law that bartenders and wait staff be required to be certified seller/servers, but many employers do require certification for employment.



    Please see TABC Frequently Asked Questions regarding Server Training

    Click here.



    Testing

    Quizzes must be passed at 70% to move forward to the next lesson. You will have to pass the Final Exam with a 70% to get credit for completion of this course.



    Course Completion

    You will be able to print a temporary Certificate of Completion immediately after completing the course. Your official certificate (pocket card) will be mailed to you within 30 days of course completion.



    Remember, you have six hours to complete this course. Your time limit to complete this course will begin when you begin taking the course. You can log in and out for breaks if needed; however, your time will continue to be counted. If you do not successfully complete this course within six hours, you will be required to take the course over again. Please contact customer support if you have any questions at (800) 442-1149

    You need to upgrade your Flash Player

    This is replaced by the Flash content.

    Place your alternate content here and users without the Flash plugin or with Javascript turned off will see this. Content here allows you to leave out noscript tags. Include a link to bypass the detection if you wish.